Home


Search
NIH-Sponsored Chronic Prostatitis Collaborative Research Network
Back to our report on the November 1998 NIH-Sponsored Chronic Prostatitis Treatment Workshop
Symptoms of prostatitis
Causes of prostatitis
Methods of treatment
and forms of prostatitis

The role of prostate "drainage."
Clinics specializing in prostatitis
Pointers to other medical and urologic sites
Archives of patient and doctor comments
Alphabetic list of files with descriptions
Welcome for doctors
About The Prostatitis Foundation
November 5-6, 1998

Workshop on Chronic Prostatitis Treatment Strategies

List of Participants

Quick Find
Richard E. Berger, M.D.* Fred Burbank, M.D. Steve Cartt  Andrew Doble, MS FRCS (Urol)* Antonio Espinosa Feliciano, Jr., M.D.*  Robin W. Goodenough, Ph.D.  Peter Gorky Boris L. Gushchin, M.D.* Mike Hennenfent *  Werner W. Hochreiter, M.D. * Keith Jarvi, M.D., FRSC* T.E. Bjerklund Johansen, Ph.D., M.D.* Steven A. Kaplan, M.D.*  John N. Krieger, M.D.*   John W. Kusek, Ph.D. J. Richard Landis, Ph.D.*  Mary F. McNaughton Collins, M.D., M.P.H.*  Eldon Meyer Timothy D. Moon, M.D.* Kurt G. Naber, M.D.* Durwood Neal, M.D.* J. Curtis Nickel, M.D.*  Leroy M. Nyberg, Jr., Ph.D., M.D.* Michel A. Pontari, M.D.*  Jeannette M. Potts, M.D.*   Kathleen J. Propert, Sc.D.* Larry D. Rabon, M.D. Rick Roberts C. Lee Robinette, DVM., Ph.D. Anthony J. Schaeffer, M.D.* Edd Schnipper, M.D.  Chris Shorb Kenneth J. Smith Marilyn Swanson David Trissel Joanne Waldstreicher, M.D.  Wolfgang Weidner, M.D. * James A. Worthey, Ph.D. 

Richard E. Berger, M.D.*
Professor of Urology
University of Washington
Box 356510
1959 N.E. Pacific
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: (206) 543-3270
Fax: (206) 543-3272
E-mail: Study co-ordinator, Margaret Frest msfrest@u.washington.edu
Study nurse Ivan Rothman nana@u.washington.edu
James A. Worthey, Ph.D.
NIST
11 Rye Court
Gaithersburg, MD 20878-1901
Tel: (301) 975-3396
Fax: (301) 948-0978
E-mail: jworthey@starpower.net
Fred Burbank, M.D.
30982 Steeplechase Drive
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Tel: (949) 496-0130
Fax: (949) 496-3247
E-mail: fburbank@ariel.net
Steve Cartt
Group Product Manager
Alza Pharmaceutical
Building MOB
1550 Plymouth Street
PO. Box 7210
Mountain View, CA 94039-7210
Tel: (650) 962-4241
Fax: (650) 962-2488
E-mail: steve.cartt@alza.com
Andrew Doble, MS FRCS (Urol)*
Addenbrooke's NHS Trust
Hills Road
Cambridge, London CB2 2QQ
United Kingdom
Tel: 011-44-1223-245151
Fax: 011-44-1223-216069
E-mail: andrew.doble@msexc.addenbrooks.anglox.nhs.uk
Antonio Espinosa Feliciano, Jr., M.D.*
Medical Director
Manila Genitourinary Clinic
Ground Floor, NVB Building
1191 M. Orosa Street
Ermita, Manila, 1000
Phillipines
Tel: (632) 521-7069
Fax: 011-632-522-3564
E-mail: prostate@mnl.sequel.net
Robin W. Goodenough, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
2378 N. Danville Street
Arlington, VA 22207
Tel: (703) 524-3423
Fax: (703) 524-4444
Peter Gorky
Manager of Marketing
ArgoMed, Inc.
300 Gateway Centre
Suite 308
Morrisville, NC
Tel:(919) 469-2340
Fax: (
Boris L. Gushchin, M.D.*
Moscow Institute of Urology
3rd Parkovaya Str., 51
Moscow, 105425
Russia
Fax: 011-7-095-164-9613
E-mail: bgushchin@glas.apc.org
Mike Hennenfent *
President of the Prostatitis Foundation
1063 30th Street Box 8
Smithshire, IL 61478
voice mail 309-325-7184
E-mail: mcapstone@aol.com
Werner W. Hochreiter, M.D. *
Department of Urology
Northwestern University Medical School
Tarry 11-715
303 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611-3008
Tel: (312) 908-1615
Fax: (312) 908-7275
E-mail: werner_hochreiter@compuserve.com
Keith Jarvi, M.D., FRSC*
Department of Surgery
Mount Sinai Hospital, University of Toronto
600 University Avenue, Suite 455
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X5
Canada
Tel: (416) 586-8867
Fax: (416) 586-8354
E-mail: keith.jarvi@utoronto.ca
T.E. Bjerklund Johansen, Ph.D., M.D.*
Professor and Chairman
Norwegian Institute of Urology
University of Tromso/Telemark Central Hospital
N-3906 Porsgrunn,
Norway
Tel: 47-35-58-4700
Fax: 011-47-35-58-49-44
E-mail: truls.bjerklundjohansen@tss.telemax.no
Steven A. Kaplan, M.D.*
Given Foundation Professor and Vice Chairman
Department of Urology
College of Physicians and Surgeons
Columbia University
161 Fort Washington Avenue
New York, NY 10032
Tel: (212) 305-0140
Fax: (212) 305-0139
E-mail: sk46@columbia.edu
John N. Krieger, M.D.*
Professor
Section of Urology
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
1660 South Columbian Way
Seattle, WA 98108
Tel: (206) 764-2265
Fax: (206) 764-2239
E-mail: (witheld by request)
John W. Kusek, Ph.D.
Director, Clinical Trials
National Institute of Diabetes and
Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH
Building 45, Room 6AS-13J
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: (301) 594-7735
Fax: (301) 480-3510
E-mail: KusekJ@extra.niddk.nih.gov
J. Richard Landis, Ph.D.*
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania
Blockley Hall 600
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021
Tel: (215) 573-4922
Fax: (215) 573-4865
E-mail: jrlandis@cceb.upenn.edu
Mary F. McNaughton Collins, M.D., M.P.H.*
Clinical Investigator
Division of General Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Eldon Meyer
Product Manager, Elmiron
Alza Pharmaccutical
Building MOB
1550 Plymouth Street, P.O. Box 7210
Mountain View, CA 94039-7210
Tel: (650) 962-2253
Fax: (650) 962-2488
E-mail: eldon.meyer@alza.com
Timothy D. Moon, M.D.*
Associate Professor of Surgery
Division of Urology
University of Wisconsin Medical School
G5/341
600 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53792-0001
Tel: (608) 263-1359
Fax: (608) 263-0454
E-mail: moon@surgadmin.surgery.wisc.edu
Kurt G. Naber, M.D.*
Professor
Department of Urology
Hospital St. Elizabeth
St. Elizabeth Str, 23
Straubing 94315
Germany
Tel: 011-49-9421-7101700
Fax: 011-49-9421-710270
Durwood Neal, M.D.*
Division of Urology
University of Southern Illinois
751 N. Rutledge
Spnngfield, IL 62794
Tel: (217) 782-8860
Fax: (217) 524-1793
E-mail: dneal@siumed.edu
J. Curtis Nickel, M.D.*
Professor
Department of Urology
Queens University, Kingston General Hospital
Empire 4
76 Stuart Street
Kingston, Ontano K7L 2V7
Canada
Tel: (613) 548-Z497
Fax: (613) 545-1970
E-mail: jcn@post.queensu.ca
Leroy M. Nyberg, Jr., Ph.D., M.D.*
Director, Urology Program
National Institute of Diabetes and
Digestive and Kidney Diseases, NIH
Building 45, Room 6AS-13G
Bethesda, MD 20892
Tel: (301) 594-7718
Fax: (301) 480-3510
E-mail: nybergl@extra.niddk.nih.gov
Michel A. Pontari, M.D.*
Associate Professor of Urology
Department of Urology
Temple University School of Medicine
3401 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19140
Tel: (215) 707-3375
Fax: (215) 707-4758
E-mail: mpontari@aol.com
Jeannette M. Potts, M.D.*
Medical Urologist
Department of Urology
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44195
Tel: (216) 445-7801
Fax: (216) 445-7031
E-mail: POTTSJ@cesmtp.ccf.org
Kathleen J. Propert, Sc.D.*
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania
Blockley Hall 610
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021
Tel: (215) 573-7393
Fax: (215) 573-4865
E-mail: kpropert@cceb.upenn.edu
Larry D. Rabon, M.D.
Larry Rabon, M.D., PA
306 S. McQueen Street
Florence, SC 29501
Tel: (843) 665-2200
Fax: (843) 665-1911
E-mail: ldrozOl@email.msm.com
Rick Roberts
Merck & Co., Inc.
E-mail: rick_roberts@merck.com
C. Lee Robinette, DVM., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology
College of Veterinary Medicine
North Carolina State University
4700 Hillsborough Street
Raleigh, NC 27606
Tel: (919) 515-7393
Fax: (919) 515-4237
E-mail: lee_robinette@ncsu.edu
Anthony J. Schaeffer, M.D.*
Professor and Chairman
Department of Urology
Northwestem University Medical Scho~
Tarry 11 -715
303 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611 -3008
Tel: (312) 908-8145
Fax: (312) 908-7275
E-mail: ajschaeffer@nwu.edu
Edd Schnipper, M.D.
President, Clinical Development
Alza Phammaceutical
Building MOB
1550 Plymouth Street, PO. Box 7210
Mountain View, CA 94039-7210
Tel: (650) 237-2860
Fax: (650) 237-2600
E-mail: edd.schnipper@alza.com
Chris Shorb
Guest of
The Prostatitis Foundation
Kenneth J. Smith
Webmaster
The Prostatitis Foundation
Tel: (608) 221-4375
Fax: (608) 221-8520
E-mail: administrator@prostatitis.org
Marilyn Swanson
Product Manager
Department of Marketing
ArgoMed, Inc.
300 Gateway Centre
Suite 308
Morrisville, NC
Tel:(919) 469-2340
E-mail: mswanson@argomed.com
David Trissel
The Prostatitis Foundation
7107 Tawny Circle
Austin, TX 78745
Fax: (512) 373-4083
E-mail: (witheld by request)
Joanne Waldstreicher, M.D.
Senior Director
Clinical Research Endocrinology and Metabolism
Merck ~ Co., Inc.
126 E. Lincoln Avenue, RY 33-508
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel: (732) 594-4176
Fax: (732) 594-4465
E-mail: joanne_waldstreicher@merck.com
Wolfgang Weidner, M.D. *
Professor of Medicine
Department of Uology
University of Giessen
Giessen, D-35382
Germany
Tel: 49-641-99-44501
Fax: 011-49-641-9944509
E-mail: w.weidner@chiru.med.uni-giessen.de
* asterisks indicate speakers

This information is forwarded to you by the Prostatitis Foundation. We do not provide medical advice. We distribute literature and information relevant to prostatitis. While we encourage all research we do not endorse any doctor, medicine or treatment protocol. Consult with your own physician.
© 2002 The Prostatitis Foundation
Further Contact:(click on words or mailbox)

This page was created by Ideasmith®.

Add to this site